Ryan Mc Hugh named Ulster Player of the Year

Ryan Mc Hugh awardDonegal were the big winners at last nights Irish News Ulster All Star awards in Armagh.
Ryan Mc Hugh who has been in superb form throughout the championship was named Ulster Player of the Year.
McHugh put in an inspirational performance during the provincial final to help Donegal recapture the Anglo Celt Cup at the hands of Monaghan.
Included in the team of the year line-up were six Donegal players, five from Armagh & four from Monaghan.
Neil Mc Gee and Karl Lacey were named in the backs with Odhran MacNiallais selected at midfield and the three forwards named are Leo McLoone, Ryan Mc Hugh and Donegal Captain Michael Murphy.
The Irish News Ulster Team of the Year
1 Rory Beggan Monaghan
2 Neil McGee Donegal
3 Drew Wylie Monaghan
4 Andy Mallon Armagh
5 Dessie Mone Monaghan
6 Ciaran McKeever Armagh
7 Karl Lacey Donegal
8 Aaron Findon Armagh
9 Odhran MacNiallais Donegal
10 Leo McLoone Donegal
11 Kevin Dyas Armagh
12 Ryan McHugh Donegal
13 Stefan Campbell Armagh
14 Michael Murphy Donegal
15 Conor McManus Monaghan


Top Stories