Draw made for the first round of the 2015 Irish Senior Cup in cricket

CricketThe draw has been made for the first round of the 2015 Irish Senior Cup and has produced some mouth watering clashes.
Holders The Hills entertain three times winners North Down in a repeat of their dramatic semi-final clash earlier this season.In ties involving north west clubs County Galway take on Fox Lodge.
2006 champions Railway Union face 1998 victors Strabane, while Ulster Cup holders Bready are also in Dublin to play Terenure, while Waringstown, who won the last of their three titles in 2011 play St Johnston, the first NW winners of the competition in 1987, at The Lawn.Ballymena, beaten finalists in 1998 are home to Ardmore,
There are five ties in the NW region, with Glendermott playing Lisburn, Coleraine taking on Muckamore, while two times winner Brigade entertain CSNI, who were the inaugural winners in 1982.
Donemana, who won their only title in 2000 play host to North County, whose five wins make them the most successful side in the competition’s history.
Eglinton play this year’s beaten semi-finalists Pembroke in the final tie of the first round.
The draw in full is as follows:
2015 Irish Senior Cup Round One
Co Galway v Fox Lodge
Clontarf v Cork County
Railway Union v Strabane
Terenure v Bready
The Hills v North Down
Leinster v Carrickfergus
Waringstown v St Johnston
Ballymena v Ardmore
Instonians v Malahide
CIYMS v Merrion
Woodvale v YMCA
Glendermott v Lisburn
Coleraine v Muckamore
Brigade v CSNI
Donemana v North County
Eglinton v Pembroke


Top Stories