Donegal GAA Co. Board officers for 2015 finalised

Donegal GAA Crest
The Donegal GAA Co. Board held its annual convention in the Abbey Hotel, Donegal Town.
The new officer board for 2015 is:

County Chairman: Sean Dunnion remains, defeated Eddie Gallagher 155 to 7
Tuarascail an Runaí: Aideen Gillen, defeats Ed Byrne 100 votes to 62
Vice Chairperson: Dennis Ellis remains uncontested
Assistant Secretary: Declan Martin, replaces Sean McGinley 102 votes to 59
Treasurer: Ciaran Kelly remains uncontested
Assistant Treasurer: Frankie Doherty, uncontested
PRO (Press Release Officer): Ed Byrne remains, defeats Catriona Harkin 109 votes to 51
Development Officer: Terence McShea succeeds Michael McMenamin
Oifigeach Gaeilge agus Cultúir: Con O’Donnell
Coaching Officer: Anthony Harkin, defeats Gary Duffy 84 to 78 votes
Ard Chomhairle: Niall Erskine re-elected
Comhairle Uladh delegates: Aodh Mairtin O’Fearraigh and Pat Conaghan

Top Stories