2015 Donegal GAA Award Winners Announced

Frank Mc Glynn
Glenfin’s Frank Mc Glynn will lift the Player of the Year award at Friday night’s Donegal Presentations in the Mount Errigal Hotel.
Details of the various winners was released today, which also include Ronan Mc Dermott as the Hurler of the Year, Niamh Hegarty, Lady Footballer of the Year and county senior champions Naomh Conaill as Club of the Year.
Bundoran, Urris, Glenfin, Naomh Ultan and Ardara are also set for club awards and MacCumhaills Eugene Gallagher will be the Lifetime achievement recipient.
The Donegal u21 Hurlers will be also be presented with their All Ireland medals.
The Annual Awards Presentation function starts 8.30pm and tickets can be purchased for €20 from the County Office .
Clubs are asked to order their tickets up until Thursday and can be collected in the county office or on the night at the door. All tickets ordered must be paid for on the night or before.
List of Awards 2015
Senior Player- Frank McGlynn Glenfin
Hurler- Ronan McDermott Burt
Grounds- Ardara
Senior Club- Naomh Conail
Intermediate- Bundoran
Junior- Naomh Ultan
Lady Footballer- Niamh Hegarty (Moville)
Gaeltachta- Gleann Fhinne
Outside Gaeltachta- Iorras
Service to Culture Award- Ann Mc Gonagle Meehan & Pauline Mc Guire (Na Ceithre Maistirí)
Lifetime achievement- Eugene Gallagher (MacCumhaills)
Referee Award- James Connors (St Eunans)
Handball Award- Avril McNamee (MacCumhaills)


Top Stories