Details confirmed for Super 8 fixtures

Photo: Geraldine Diver / Official Donegal GAA

The dates and throw-in times for the second and third rounds of the Super-8 matches have been confirmed.
Donegal’s clash with Roscommon will be played on Saturday week, 21st July and their final game with Tyrone in Ballybofey, will be the Bank Holiday Sunday 5th August.
Dublin’s trip to Tyrone will have a 7pm throw-in at Healy Park on Saturday week.
The Roscommon and Donegal clash at Doctor Hyde Park will start at 5 that evening.
The final group 2 games at the start of next month will both start at 3.30pm on Sunday 5th August – That’s Donegal and Tyrone at MacCumhaill Park and Dublin Roscommon at the Dubs nominated home venue of Croke Park.
Donegal start their Super 8 campaign against Dublin this Saturday evening and Tyrone play Roscommon, both at Croke Park.
In the other group, Kildare will welcome Galway to St. Conleth’s Park on Sunday week 22nd July, with a 2pm start.
While Clones hosts the meeting of Monaghan and Kerry from 4 that day.
The third round of games will see Kerry face Kildare in Killarney from 6 on Saturday August 4th and at the same time, Galway and Monaghan will throw-in at Pearse Stadium.


Top Stories