Three Donegal nominations on Ladies All Star list

Amy Boyle Carr

All-Ireland finalists Dublin and Kerry lead the way in the list of nominations for the 2023 Ladies Football All-Stars but Donegal do have three on the list.

Last years Footballer of the Year Niamh McLaughlin is included along with Amy Boyle Carr and Niamh Hegarty.

Kerry who lost the decider, have 13 players nominated, while 12 Dublin players are shortlisted.

Five Mayo players are included, with three also from Armagh, Cork and Meath.

The All-Star team will be revealed at a banquet in Dublin on November the 18th.

2023 TG4 All Star nominees:


Abby Shiels – Dublin

Ciara Butler – Kerry

*Monica McGuirk – Meath

Full Back Line

Clodagh McCambridge – Armagh

Róisín Phelan – Cork

Niamh Crowley – Dublin

Leah Caffrey – Dublin

*Kayleigh Cronin – Kerry

Eilís Lynch – Kerry

*Danielle Caldwell – Mayo

Clodagh McManamon – Mayo

Mary Kate Lynch – Meath

Half Back Line

Lauren McConville – Armagh

Amy Boyle Carr – Donegal

Martha Byrne – Dublin

Lauren Magee – Dublin

Emma Costello – Kerry

*Cáit Lynch – Kerry

*Aishling O’Connell – Kerry

Ciara Needham – Mayo

Kathryn Sullivan – Mayo


*Niamh McLaughlin – Donegal

Jennifer Dunne – Dublin

Eilish O’Dowd – Dublin

Louise Galvin – Kerry

Lorraine Scanlon – Kerry

Nicola Ward – Galway

Half Forward Line

Fidelma Marrinan – Clare

Ciara O’Sullivan – Cork

Orlagh Nolan – Dublin

Caoimhe O’Connor – Dublin

Kate Sullivan – Dublin

*Niamh Carmody – Kerry

Anna Galvin – Kerry

Sinéad Cafferky – Mayo

*Emma Duggan – Meath

Full Forward Line

Aoife McCoy – Armagh

Doireann O’Sullivan – Cork

Niamh Hegarty – Donegal

Carla Rowe – Dublin

Hannah Tyrrell – Dublin

*Louise Ní Mhuircheartaigh – Kerry

Danielle O’Leary – Kerry

Síofra O’Shea – Kerry

Róisín Byrne – Kildare

*denotes 2022 TG4 All Star


Top Stories