Tidy Towns award winners to be announced this afternoon

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

The 2010 National Tidy Towns award winners will be announced this afternoon, with a number of delegations from Donegal in Dublin for the announcement.
Last year, Letterkenny was awarded a gold medal, winning both the Donegal and North West awards with 300 points, five behind the national winner, Emly in County Tipperary.
Glenties, a five times national winner, was one point behind Letterkenny, and also took a gold medal. Malin, also a previous national winner was awarded a bronze medal with 294 points.
The last time the national award came to Donegal was 1995, when Glenties was the winner.


Top Stories