GAA – Championship Glory For Naomh Conaill

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Donegal Senior Championship Final
Naomh Conaill 1-15 v 0-08 Killybegs
Photo: Donegal Democrat
The men from Glenties lifted the Dr. Maguire Cup on Sunday afternoon for the second time in the clubs history thanks to the ten point win over Killybegs. The turning point in the game came late in the first half as Killybegs Christopher Murrin was sent off. Naomh Conaill took advantage to lead 7 – 3 at the break. The only goal of the game came from Dermot Molloy (1-4) and with Leo Mc Loone (0-4)  putting in a man of the match performance Naomh Conaill dominated the second half to take the title for the second time, five years on from their first success in 2005.
Highlands Gaa Correspondent Tom Comack was pitch side in Ballybofey and spoke with Naomh Conaill manager Cathal Corey.

Tom Comack also spoke with Johnny Mc Loone, Eoin Wade and Dermott Molloy.

Diarmaid Doherty spoke with Captain Anthony Thompson and Johnny Bonner.


Top Stories