Ten changes in Tyrone side for Final

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Tyrone CrestTyrone manager Mickey Harte has made ten changes for this weekend’s Dr McKenna Cup final against Cavan.
Goalkeeper Niall Morgan returns, along with defenders Aidan McCrory, Barry Tierney, and Ciaran McGinley.
Danny McBride comes in at midfield, while there are starts up front for Plunkett Kane, Shay McGuigam, PJ Lavery, Paddy McNeice an Ronan O’Neill.
Mattie Donnelly is the only attacker to keep his place from the side that scored a three points victory over Derry in last weekend’s semi-final.
Saturday’s decider will be Tyrone’s 10th appearance in a McKenna Cup Final under Mickey Harte, winning six to date – 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2012 and 2013.
This will be the eighth meeting between Tyrone and Cavan under the tenure of Mickey Harte, with Tyrone having won six and drawn one of the previous six encounters.
Tyrone: N Morgan, A McCrory, C Clarke, B Tierney, C McGinley, P Harte, T McCann, N McKenna, D McBride, P Kane, S McGuigan, PJ Lavery, P McNeice, M Donnelly, P McNeice.


Top Stories