Tyrone make three changes for Ulster Semi Final

Tyrone and Monaghan have named their starting teams for Sunday’s Ulster semi-final clash.
Conan Grugan comes into the Tyrone midfield in place of the injured Conor Clarke who has been ruled out for the rest of the season by a cruciate ligament rupture, while Martin Penrose and Stephen O’Neill join the attack in place of Emmet McKenna and Kyle Coney.
Grugan will be making his senior championship debut.
Monaghan manager Malachy O’Rourke has made several changes from the side that started the Division 2 League final win over Donegal, with Jack McCarron called into the side to replace injured team-captain Conor McManus.
The only change to the defence is a positional switch with Vinny Corey starting at centre-back while Fintan Kelly drops into corner-back.
Dick Clerkin replaces Owen Lennon as the midfield partner to Darren Hughes.
As well as the introduction of McCarron to the attack, Padraig Donaghy starts at centre-forward in place of Stephen Gollogly.
Monaghan haven’t beaten Tyrone in the championship since the 1998 Ulster Final.
Highland Radio will have LIVE commentary on Sunday from Clones with Pauric Hilferty and Declan Bonner
in association with Mark James Menswear Strabane.


Top Stories