Five Donegal players on Team of the Year

Michael Murphy 0914Donegal have five players named on the Team of the Year which was announced this morning.
Neil Mc Gee and Frank McGlynn have been selected among the back lines, Neil Gallagher and Michael Murphy have been named the midfield duo at 8 and 9 while Ryan Mc Hugh have been included in the half forward line.
All Ireland winners Kerry have six named while their star forward James O’Donoghue is awarded Player of the Year.
Paul Durcan, David Moran and Diarmaid Connelly are the suprise omissions from the team.
The GAA’s Gaelic Football Team of the Year 2014
1 Brian Kelly (Kerry)
2 Aidan O’Mahony (Kerry)
3 Neil McGee (Donegal)
4 Keith Higgins (Mayo)
5 Paul Murphy (Kerry)
6 Peter Crowley (Kerry)
7 Frank McGlynn (Donegal)
8 Neil Gallagher (Donegal)
9 Michael Murphy (Donegal)
10 Paul Flynn (Dublin)
11 Aidan O’Shea (Mayo)
12 Ryan McHugh (Donegal)
13 Cillian O’Connor (Mayo)
14 Kieran Donaghy (Kerry)
15 James O’Donoghue (Kerry)
2014 Footballer of the Year: James O’Donoghue (Kerry)


Top Stories