Four Donegal players named among the 2014 Football All Stars

GAA all stars squarePaul Durcan, Neil McGee, Neil Gallagher and Michael Murphy have been named among the 2014 Football All Stars.
It’s a second All Star for county goalkeeper Durcan. Neil Mc Gee is named in the full back line with Paul Murphy of Kerry and Mayo’s Keith Higgins.
Neil Gallagher is the number 8 choice alongside Kerry midfielder David Moran and Donegal Captain Michael Murphy is awarded the centre half forward berth between Dublin pairing Paul Flynn and Diarmaid Connelly
All-Ireland champions Kerry lead the way with five awards while Mayo and Dublin each earn three.
2014 Opel GAA GPA Football All-Stars.
1. Paul Durcan (Donegal)
Full backs
2. Paul Murphy (Kerry)
3. Neil McGee (Donegal)
4. Keith Higgins (Mayo)
Half backs
5. James McCarthy (Dublin)
6. Peter Crowley (Kerry)
7. Colm Boyle (Mayo)
8. Neil Gallagher (Donegal)
9. David Moran (Kerry)
Half forwards
10. Paul Flynn (Dublin)
11. Michael Murphy (Donegal)
12. Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin)
Full forwards
13. Cillian O’ Connor (Mayo)
14. Kieran Donaghy (Kerry)
15. James O’ Donoghue (Kerry)
The player of the year awards that include Neil McGee, Ryan McHugh and Patrick Mc Brearty as nominees will be named on Friday night at the awards in Dublin.


Top Stories