Derry face Donegal in Dr. McKenna Cup opener

McKenna Cup  01
The fixtures and venues for the 2015 Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup have been released.
The competition will begin on Sunday 4th January with six games across the three groups.
All Sunday games at 2.00pm while all midweek games are at 7.30pm. (Extra time will be played in the semi-finals & final if required)
Group A: Ulster University, Down, Cavan & Monaghan
Group B: QUB, Fermanagh, Donegal & Derry
Group C: St Marys, Armagh, Antrim & Tyrone
In round 1 on Sunday, January 4th, Derry face Donegal at Celtic Park. Tyrone travel to Armagh.
The second round games are on the weekend of Saturday, January 10th.
The third round is on Wednesday, January 14th.
Sunday,  January 18th sees the semi-finals with the Group A winner meeting the Group B winner while the Group C winner will meet the best runner-up.
The Final will be on Saturday, January 24th.


Top Stories