Grugan and McGinley not available for Tyrone in 2015

tyrone gaaConan Grugan and Ciaran McGinley will not be making themselves available to Tyrone manager Mickey Harte in 2015, the Ulster Herald reports.
Grugan was one of the stars in Omagh St Enda’s county championship success at the end of September, along with their run to the Ulster club SFC final, operating at centre-field alongside Joe McMahon.
After having been left out of Harte’s plans for his team’s Ulster SFC preliminary round clash with Down back in May, Grugan was somewhat of a surprise starter in the quarter-final defeat to Monaghan but isn’t willing to commit to the panel for the upcoming season.
Meanwhile Harte has included four new players in his squad for the Dr. McKenna – Dwayne Quinn, Padraig McNulty, Cathal McShane and Rory Brennan.
See below Tyrone panel for group stages of 2015 Bank of Ireland McKenna Cup.

Ronan McNamee – Achadh Uí Aráin
Aidan McCrory – Aireagal Chiaráin
Peter Harte – Aireagal Chiaráin
Mark Donnelly – An Charraig Mhór
Niall McKenna – An Domhnach Mór
Cathal McCarron – An Droim Mhór
Colm Cavanagh – An Mhaigh
Sean Cavanagh  – An Mhaigh
Justin McMahon – An Omaigh
Barry Tierney  – An Omaigh
Kyle Coney  – Ard Bó
Shay McGuigan – Ard Bó
Dwayne Quinn – Cluain Eo
PJ Lavery – Cluain Eo
Mickey O’Neill – Cluain Eo
Tiernan McCann – Coill an Chlochair
Padraig McNulty – Dún Geanainn
Patrick Quinn  – Dún Geanainn
Cathal McShane – E R Uí Néill
Niall Morgan – Éadan na dTorc
Darren McCurry – Éadan na dTorc
Ryan McKenna  – Eaglais
Emmett McKenna – Eaglais
Peter Hughes – Eiscreach
Plunkett Kane – Oileán a’Ghuail
Rory Brennan – Trí Leac


Top Stories