Ulster Inter-Pro panels revealed ahead of weekend games with Connacht

Pete Mc Grath
Pete Mc Grath

No Donegal players will feature in this weekend’s Interprovincial football action for Ulster.
With Donegal set to meet Derry in a challenge game on Saturday in Letterkenny, no players will be available to represent the province in Armagh.
Manager Peter Mc Grath has named a panel with players from every county except Donegal.
Tyrone have five named in the panel, Sean and Colm Cavanagh, Mattie Donnelly, Peter Harte and Niall Morgan while Derry’s Chrissy McKaigue and Brendan Rodgers have been included.
The side will be captained by Fermanagh’s Eoin Donnelly.
Meanwhile, three Donegal players will be involved for Ulster in Galway at the Hurling Interprovincial.
Burts Joe Boyle and Ronan Mc Dermott, and Setanta’s Danny Cullen have been included in the 24 man panel by manager Kevin Ryan.
Derry have four players included, Kevin Hinphey, Paul Cleary, Alan Grant and Ruairi Convery while Tyrone’s Damien Casey and Aiden Kelly are also named.
The Ulster Footballers play Connacht in the second semi final at the Athletic Grounds on Saturday evening at 7pm and the Ulster Hurlers also meet Connacht on Saturday but at the earlier time of 12.30pm in Salthill.
Ulster Football Inter-Provincial Panel:
Niall McKeever (Aontroim)
Aaron Findon (Ard Mhacha)
Tony Kernan (Ard Mhacha)
Raymond Galligan (An Cabhán)
Gearoid McKiernan (An Cabhán)
Chrissy McKaigue (Doire)
Brendan Rodgers (Doire)
Conor Laverty (An Dún)
Kevin McKernan (An Dún)
Donal O’Hare (An Dún)
Mark Poland (An Dún)
Tomas Corrigan (Fear Manach)
Eoin Donnelly – Captain (Fear Manach)
Barry Mulrone (Fear Manach)
Sean Quigley (Fear Manach)
Dessie Mone (Muineachán)
Karl O’Connell (Muineachán)
Colin Walshe (Muineachán)
Drew Wylie (Muineachán)
Colm Cavanagh (Tír Eoghain)
Sean Cavanagh (Tír Eoghain)
Mattie Donnelly (Tír Eoghain)
Peter Harte (Tír Eoghain)
Niall Morgan (Tír Eoghain)
Ulster Hurling Inter-Provincial Panel:
1. Chrissy O’Connell – Captain (Aontroim)
2. Odhran McFadden (Aontroim)
3. John Dillon (Aontroim)
4. Conor McKinley (Aontroim)
5. Danny Cullen (Dun na nGall)
6. Neal McAuley (Aontroim)
7. Kevin Hinphey (Doire)
8. Conor Woods (An Dún)
9. Daniel McKernan (Aontroim)
10. Damien Casey (Tír Eoghan)
11. Paul Cleary (Doire)
12. Aiden Kelly (Tír Eoghan)
13. Danny Toner (An Dún)
14. Conor Corvan (Ard Mhacha)
15. Ciaran Clark (Aontroim)
16. Stephen Keith (An Dún)
17. Joe Boyle (Dun na nGall)
18. Gerard Walsh (Aontroim)
19. Simon McCrory (Aontroim)
20. Micheal Dudley (Aontroim)
21. Stephen McAfee (Aontroim)
22. Alan Grant (Doire)
23. Ruairi Convery (Doire)
24. Ronan McDermott (Dun na nGall)


Top Stories