Michael Murphy named on provisional rules squad

Irish International Rules manager Joe Kernan has announced a provisional panel to travel to Adelaide and Perth early next month to face Australia in the International Rules Series.
Donegal’s sole representative is Glenswilly’s Michael Murphy.
Tyrone’s Niall Morgan and Niall Sludden are named while Mattie Donnelly is on the standby list.
Former Tyrone minor star – Conor McKenna – now with Essendon in the AFL has been ruled out through injury.
Mayo’s Aidan O’Shea will captain the team with Conor McManus of Monaghan serving as vice-captain.
O’Shea is one of four Mayo players included alongside Brendan Harrison, Chris Barrett and the Aussie-based Pearce Hanley.
Kerry provide 3 players in Paul Geaney, Paul Murphy and Peter Crowley.
Ireland’s first test against Australia will be at the Adelaide Oval on November 12th, with a meeting in Perth coming six-days later.

Name  Club  County 
Niall Morgan  Edendork Tyrone
Chris Barrett  Belmullet Mayo
Gary Brennan  Clondegad Clare
Eoin Cadogan  Douglas Cork
Killian Clarke  Shercock Cavan
Peter Crowley  Laune Rangers Kerry
Kevin Feely  Athy Kildare
Paul Geaney  Dingle Kerry
Pearce Hanley  Gold Coast/Ballaghadereen Mayo
Brendan Harrison  Aghamore Mayo
Conor Mc Manus  Clontibret Monaghan
Michael Murphy  Glenswilly Donegal
Niall Murphy  Collera/Strandhill Sligo
Paul Murphy  Rathmore Kerry
Karl O’Connell   Tyholland Monaghan
Aidan O Shea  Breaffy Mayo
Niall Sludden  Dromore Tyrone
Enda Smith  Boyle Roscommon
Conor Sweeney  Ballyporeen Tipperary
Zach Tuohy  Geelong/Portlaoise Laois
Shane Walsh  Kilkerrin/Clonberne Galway
Stand By  
Mattie Donnelly  Trillick Tyrone
Niall Grimley  Madden Raparees Armagh
Connaire Harrison  Glasdrumman Down
Caolan Mooney  Rostrevor Down
Sean Murphy   Fenagh Carlow
Brendan Murphy  Rathvilly Carlow
Sean Powter  Douglas Cork