Seven All Star nomination for Derry players

All Star nominee Brendan Rodgers Photo: @UlsterGAA

Ulster Champions Derry have received 7 nominations for this year’s PWC Football All Stars.

Chrissy McKaigue, Conor McCluskey and Brendan Rogers are among the defenders.

Conor Glass and Gareth McKinless are nominees in the midfield while up top Shane McGuigan and Ethan Doherty are named among the sharp shooters.

Doherty is also on the shortlist for the young player of the year award with Dublin’s Lee Gannon and Jack Glynn of Galway.

Armagh have five, in Ethan Rafferty, Jarlath Óg Burns, Rian O’Neill, Stefan Campbell and Rory Grugan.

Neither Donegal or Tyrone have nominations.

All Ireland champions Kerry have 12 while beaten finalists Galway have 8 nominations and Dublin 6.

Kerry’s David Clifford and Galway pair Shane Walsh and Cillian McDaid are on the shortlist for player of the year.

The All Stars will be announced on Friday October 28th.

The hurling nominations will be released tomorrow.

PwC All-Stars Football Nominations 2022

Ethan Rafferty (Armagh)
Shane Ryan (Kerry)
Evan Comerford (Dublin)

Jason Foley (Kerry)
Tadhg Morley (Kerry)
Brian Ó Beaglaoich (Kerry)
Graham O’Sullivan (Kerry)
Tom O’Sullivan (Kerry)
Gavin White (Kerry)
Liam Silke (Galway)
Seán Kelly (Galway)
John Daly (Galway)
Chrissy McKaigue (Derry)
Conor McCluskey (Derry)
Brendan Rogers (Derry)
James McCarthy (Dublin)
Lee Gannon (Dublin)
Lee Keegan (Mayo)
Jarlath Óg Burns (Armagh)
Seán Powter (Cork)
Cian Sheehan (Limerick)

Paul Conroy (Galway)
Cillian McDaid (Galway)
Conor Glass (Derry)
Gareth McKinless (Derry)
Brian Fenton (Dublin)
Jack Barry (Kerry)

David Clifford (Kerry)
Seán O’Shea (Kerry)
Paudie Clifford (Kerry)
Stephen O’Brien (Kerry)
Shane Walsh (Galway)
Damian Comer (Galway)
Robert Finnerty (Galway)
Rian O’Neill (Armagh)
Stefan Campbell (Armagh)
Rory Grugan (Armagh)
Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)
Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)
Shane McGuigan (Derry)
Ethan Doherty (Derry)
Ben McCormack (Kildare)
Eoin Cleary (Clare)
Stephen Sherlock (Cork)
Jack McCarron (Monaghan)

PwC GAA/GPA Footballer of the Year nominees
David Clifford (Kerry)
Cillian McDaid (Galway)
Shane Walsh (Galway)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Footballer of the Year nominees
Lee Gannon (Dublin)
Ethan Doherty (Derry)
Jack Glynn (Galway)


Top Stories