Counting concludes in NI Local Elections

The DUP have secured the highest number of seats in Northern Ireland’s local council elections.
They gained 130 ahead of Sinn Féin on 105.
The Ulster Unionist Party claimed 88, the SDLP 66 and Alliance 32.
The remainder of the seats, 41, were made up by smaller parties and independents.
Counting ended in the early hours of this morning.
Sinn Fein is the largest party on the 40 seater Derry City and Strabane Council, taking 16 seats. The SDLP have 10, the DUP 8, Independents 4 and Ulster Unionist Party 2.
The new council will operate on a shadow basis until April 1st next year, with the current councils continuing to operate services on a day to day basis, while
Looking across the District Electoral Areas, here’s a full list of the successful candidates.
Angela Dobbins SDLP
Sandra Duffy SF
Tony Hassan SF
Elisha McCallion SF
Dermot Dee Quigley Ind
Brian Tierney SDLP
Derek R Hussey UUP
Thomas Kerrigan DUP
Kieran McGuire SF
Maolíosa McHugh SF
Ruairí McHugh SF
Maurice Devenney DUP
Gus Hastings SDLP
Paul Fleming SF
Jim Mc Keever SDLP
Gary Middleton DUP
John Boyle SDLP
Mickey Cooper SF
Shauna Cusack SDLP
Eric McGinley SF
Darren Pio O’Reilly Ind
Allan Bresland DUP
Karina Carlin SF
Paul (GAGS) Gallagher Ind
Rhonda Hamilton DUP
Dan Kelly SF
Patsy Kelly SDLP
Brian McMahon SF
 The Moor
Kevin Campbell SF
Sean Carr SDLP
Gary John Donnelly Ind
Colly Kelly SF
Patricia Logue SF
Gerard Martin Diver SDLP
Mary Hamilton UUP
Christopher Jackson SF
Hilary McClintock DUP
David Ramsey DUP
Martin Reilly SDLP
Drew Thompson DUP
In the new Fermanagh and Omagh council, also a 40 seater, Sinn Féin have 17 seats, UUP 9, SDLP 8, DUP 5 and others, 1. The full list of those elected is as follows.

Debbie Coyle  SG
Keith Alan Elliot  DUP
Robert Irvine  UUP
Tommy Maguire  SF
Patricia Rogers SDLP
Howard Thornton  UUP
 Erne East
Seamus Greene  SF
Brian Mc Cafferty  SF
Richie Mc Philips  SDLP
Thomas O’Reilly  SF
Paul Robinson  DUP
Victor Warrington  UUP
 Erne North
Rosemary Barton  UUP
John James Coyle  SDLP
Raymond Farrell  UUP
John Feeley  SF
David Robert Mahon  DUP
Erne West
Alex Baird  UUP
Barry Vincent Doherty  SF
Anthony Feely  SF
Brendan Thomas Gallagher SDLP
Bernice Swift  Ind 
Mid Tyrone
Sean Clarke  SF
Sean Donnelly  SF
Anne Marie Fitzgerald  SF
Barry Kevin Mc Nally  SF
Rosemarie Shiels  SDLP
Bert Wilson  UUP
Josephine Deehan  SDLP
Joanne Donnelly SDLP
Marty Mc Colgan  SF
Sorcha Mc Anespy  SF
Chris Smyth  UUP
Errol Thompson  DUP
West Tyrone
Mark Buchanan   DUP
Glen Campbell  SF
Frankie Donnelly SF
Mary Therese Garrity  SDLP
Stephen Mc Cann  SF
Allan Rainey  UUP