New look Derry side to start against Armagh

Derry GAA 2016
The Derry team to play Armagh in their opening game in the McKenna Cup has been named
It’s very much a new-look Derry side with former minor keeper Ben McKinless starting in goal while there are also places for Loup’s Patrick Coney, Craigbane midfielder Aidy McLaughlin, Glen duo Jack Doherty and Oisin Hegarty, and Banagher’s Gavin O’Neill.
The Derry team to play Armagh in the Bank of Ireland Dr McKenna Cup on Sunday 8th January 2017 at Owenbeg (2.00pm) is as follows:
1 Ben McKinless
2 Oisin Hegarty
3 Oisin Duffin
4 Peter Hagan
5 Patrick Coney
6 Jack Doherty
7 Neil Forester
8 Gavin O’Neill
9 Aidan McLaughlin
10 Michael Warnock
11 Niall Loughlin
12 Carlus McWilliams
13 Ryan Bell
14 Emmett McGuckin
15 Benny Heron


Top Stories