Toland, McLaughlin and Barrett named in Irish squad for World Cup qualifier

19 September 2017; Tyler Toland of the Republic of Ireland runs onto the pitch for her debut during the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup Qualifier Group 3 match between Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland at Mourneview Park in Lurgan, Co Armagh. Photo by Stephen McCarthy/Sportsfile

Donegal trio Tyler Toland, Roma McLaughlin and Amber Barrett have been named in the 21-player Irish WNT Squad to face the Netherlands in a FIFA 2019 World Cup Qualifier.
The Irish team face off against the Dutch on Tuesday, November 28th, with kick-off at 7pm (8pm local time). Ireland go into the game against the current European champions unbeaten in the campaign, following 2-0 away wins over both Northern Ireland and Slovakia.
Republic of Ireland WNT squad to face Netherlands
Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (Manchester City), Amanda Budden (Cork City WFC), Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne)
Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading), Megan Campbell (Manchester City), Sophie Perry (Brighton and Hove Albion), Diane Caldwell, (SC Sand), Louise Quinn (Arsenal), Claire Walsh (UCD Waves).
Midfielders: Tyler Toland (Maiden City), Niamh Fahey (Bordeaux), Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Denise O’Sullivan (NC Courage), Roma McLaughlin (Shelbourne).
Attackers: Katie McCabe (Arsenal, on loan at Glasgow City), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne), Heather Payne (Peamount United), Amber Barrett (Peamount United), Claire O’Riordan (Wexford Youths), Isibeal Atkinson (Shelbourne), Ruesha Littlejohn (Celtic).


Top Stories