New faces for Tyrone and Derry in McKenna Cup

Mickey Harte has added 9 new recruits to the senior squad ahead of their opening game in the Mc Kenna Cup away to Derry on Thursday night 20th December.
In come Benny Gallen, Aghyaran, Liam Rafferty, Galbally, Matthew Murnaghan, Killyclogher, Conan Grugan, Omagh, Brian Kennedy, Derrylaughan, Kyle Coney, Ardboe, Darren Mc Curry, Ryan Gray, Trillick, Darragh Canavan, Errigal Ciaran.
Conan Grugan, Darren Mc Curry and Kyle Coney have all tasted Senior Experience before while the remaining players are given their chance having played with the County U.20 squad.
Meanwhile there are likely to be new faces too in the Derry team on Thursday night
Steelstown duo Ben McCarron and Eoghan Concannon are thought to be in line for a first taste of senior inter-county football as they push for a place in the starting 15.
Manager Damian McErlain’s early season options have been limited by injuries and absentees.
Tyrone Dr McKenna Cup 2019 Squad
1.Benny Gallen
2.Liam Rafferty
3.Matthew Murnaghan
4.Rory Brennan
5.Conor Meyler
6.Conan Grugan
7.Peter Harte
8.Brian Kennedy
9.Conal McCann
10.Kyle Coney
11.Declan McClure
12.Aidan McCrory
13.Darren McCurry
14.Ben McDonnell
15.David Mulgrew
16.Hugh Pat McGeary
17.Ryan Gray
18.Ruairi Sludden
19.Ciaran McLaughlin
20.Darragh Canavan
21.Ronan McNamee
22.Cathal McShane
23.Niall Morgan
24.Tiernan McCann
25.Ronan O’Neill
26.Niall Sludden


Top Stories