Voting underway in Donegal SW by-election

Voting is underway to elect a new TD for the Donegal South West Constituency today.
The seat was vacated 18 months ago with the election of Pat the Cope Gallagher to the European Parliament.
62-thousand-229 people in the Donegal South West Constituency have the right to vote.
Some 136 polling stations are located around the constituency from Falcarragh to Dungloe (Dun-low), Glenties, Killybegs, Ballyshannon, Donegal Town and Lifford.
They’ll remain open until 10.00 tonight.
Voters are reminded to bring proof of identification with them when they wish to cast their vote.
They’ll be given one ballot paper listing the candidates and they vote in order of preference.
Voters on the islands have already cast their ballots and turnout there was around 43 per cent, and it normally reflects turnout in the constituency as a whole.


Top Stories