Voting patterns of Donegal TDs revealed

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

A study of the voting patterns of TDs in Dail Eireann has shown that of Donegal’s six TDs, Deputy Pearse Doherty has the best record missing no votes, while conversely,  Deputy Charlie Mc Conalogue missed seven while logged in as attending the Dail that day.
The study carried out by the Irish Independent covers 24 votes cast between March 9th and the end of May.
The Irish Independent shows that of Donegal North East’s three TDs, Fianna Fail Deputy Charlie Mc Conalogue missed seven votes while logged in as attending the Dail, a voting record of 67%.
Sinn Fein Deputy Padraig Mac Lochlainn missed three votes, an 88% voting record, while Fine Gael Deputy Joe Mc Hugh missed one vote, a 96% record.
In Donegal South West, Sinn Fein Deputy Pearse Doherty has a 100% voting record, while Independent Deputy Thomas Pringle missed 5 votes while logged in, a voting record of 74%.
As a Junior Minister, Deputy Dinny Mc Ginley is paid his expenses in a different way, but has a voting record  of 92%.


Top Stories