List of Donegal Garda stations up for closure revealed

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

A list of Garda stations to be closed in Donegal could include a number of one-man stations and border town stations.
The stations understood to be up for closure include Culdaff, Glencolmcille, Carrick, Annagry, Burtonport, Creeselough, Dunfanaghy, Rathmullen, Ramelton, Pettigo, Churchill, Brockagh, Carrigans, Newtowncunningham, Convoy and Malin.
Public meetings have been planned against the moves.
As of yet Senior members of the Gardai and the Government have denied that any decisions have been made yet.
Deputy Padraig McLaughlin, who has raised the issue three times in the Dail this week, is demanding answers from the….


Top Stories