Former Donegal Oireachtas members receive over €400,000 in pensions

Former Oireachtas members in Donegal are paid a combined total of just over €404,000 in pension payments.
According to the figures collated by the Irish Independent, the largest Oireachtas pensions being received by former Donegal Oireachtas members are going to Dr James Mc Daid at just over €97,000 and MEP Pat The Cope Gallagher at just over €70,000. These figures do not include the pension reductions implemented this year.
In the case of former Tanaiste Mary Coughlan, her pension is given as just under €49,000, but that does not include the ministerial pension she will draw down when eligible. Former Donegal North East Deputies Cecilia Keavney and Niall Blaney are not yet eligible for pensions because of their age.
The lowest pensions paid to former Donegal TDs are going toThomas Gildea at just over €12,000 and Harry Blaney at just over €14,000.
Meanwhile, three former senators in Donegal are also in receipt of Oireachtas pensions. Bernard Mc Glinchey receives just over €37,000, Enda Bonner receives just under €8,500 and Sean Maloney receives just under €8,000.
Donegal figures in full –
Donegal North East
Harry Blaney (IFF)            €14,637
Hugh Conaghan (FF)        €31,975
Paddy Harte (FG)              €53,291
Dr James Mc Daid (FF)   €97,407
Donegal South West
Pat The Cope Gallagher (FF)   €70,562
Thomas Gildea (IND)                 €12,393
Mary Coughlan (FF)                   €46,945
Dr James White (FG)                  €23,262
Enda Bonner (FF)                    €8,493
Bernard Mc Glinchey (FF)   €37,304
Sean Maloney (LAB)              €7,912