3 in a row for Tyrone

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Sean CavanaghTyrone have won their third consecutive McKenna Cup title and their 7th since 2004 after beating Cavan at the Athletic Grounds. last night 1-15 to 11 points.
Plunkett Kane scored the only goal of the game just before half time to level the score at that stage while Kyle Coney was top scorer with five points.
Niall Morgan also kicked three frees and Sean Cavanagh captained Tyrone for the first time this year.
Manager Mickey Harte felt it was advantage Tyrone when Cavan were down to 14 men.


Top Stories