Donegal name team for Ulster Final

Ulster 2014 b
Donegal have named their starting team for Sunday’s Ulster final against Monaghan.
Manager Jim McGuinness has made two changes with midfielder Martin McElhinney replacing Neil Gallagher as partner to Christy Toye in the middle.
The other change sees Rory Kavanagh restored to the side – he’s been named at wing-forward instead of Darrach O’Connor.
It means that former Footballer of the Year Karl Lacey will start Sunday’s game on the bench.
Throw-in at Clones is 4.00 pm for the senior game on Sunday with the minors in action against Armagh at 2.00 pm.
Donegal: P Durcan; E McGee, N McGee, R McHugh; A Thompson, F McGlynn, P McGrath; M McElhinney, Toye; R Kavanagh, L McLoone, O MacNiallais; P McBrearty, M Murphy, C McFadden
There will be live coverage from both the minor and senior Ulster finals this Sunday on Highland Radio with Oisin Kelly, Sean Clerkin and Brendan Kilcoyne.


Top Stories