Donegal Islanders go to the polls today – Lisbon Treaty

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Donegal’s islanders will have their say on the Lisbon Treaty today as they go to the polls.
Six polling stations will be open today on the county’s five islands.
As is the norm they get to have their say early this is to ensure that boxes can be opened and counted on the
same day and that poor weather can’t hinder that process.
Two polling stations will be open on Aranmore at Aphort and Leabgarrow national schools between 10.30am and 7.30pm.
On Gola polling will be open between 11am and 3pm at the home of James Sweeney, the Inishbofin Community Centre will host voters between 11am and 3pm while for the same period people on Inishfree can vote at the home of Barry Pilcher.
The polls will open on Tory between 11am and 3pm at the local community centre.


Top Stories