GAA – Molloy to start for Donegal

Donegal Manager John Joe Doherty has name his starting side for Sundays Ulster Championship Clash with Down in Ballybofey. Naomh Conaill’s Dermot Molloy will make his senior championship debut  against the Mourne County having being named at right corner forward for Sundays clash. He’s joined in the full forward line by Michael Murphy and Conall Dunne. There’s no place for St. Michael’s Colm mcFadden in the starting fifteen. Rory Kavangh returns to a Donegal line up having missed the league campaign with the county. named at 11 and 12 alongside him are Christy Toye and David Walsh. Barry Monaghan will partner Neil Gallagher in Midfield. Michael Maguire, Captain Kevin Cassidy and Barry Dunnion will make up the half back line while the three on the full back line are Frank Mc Glynn, Neil Mc Gee and Karl Lacey. Paul Durcan is in goals for Sunday.

Highland Radio will be broadcasting live on Sunday from MacCumhaill Park with Charlie Collins and 92 All Ireland winner and former Manager of Donegal Declan Bonner. Throw in is 2pm.

1 Paul Durcan
2 Frank McGlynn
3 Neil McGee
4 Karl Lacey
5 Michael Maguire
6 Kevin Cassidy
7 Barry Dunnion
8 Barry Monaghan
9 Neil Gallagher
10 Rory Kavanagh
11 Christy Toye
12 David Walsh
13 Dermot Molloy
14 Michael Murphy
15 Conal Dunne


Top Stories