Sinn Fein TDs Doherty and MacLochlainn will not pay Household Charge

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

Sinn Fein’s Donegal Deputies, Pearse Doherty and Padraig MacLochlainn have confirmed they will not be paying theHousehold Charge.
At least seven Sinn Fein TDs have now confirmed they are to boycott the household charge taking the number of Dáil representatives who will not pay the €100 tax to well over a dozen.
Pearse Doherty and Padraig MacLochlainn made their decisions following  discussions with their families and supporters.
Deputy Pearse Doherty says his was a personal decision and is not active encouraging others to follow suit:

Deputy MacLochlainn says he came to his decision after speaking to his family….


Top Stories