Donegal & Tyrone to meet in Dr Mc Kenna Cup

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin

mckenna-cupThe draw has taken place for the groups for the 2014 Dr McKenna Cup.
Jim Mc Guiness’s Donegal will be in Section A with 11 time winners Tyrone, Armagh and Queens University.
Donegal last won the competition in 2010 while Tyrone have won it the past 2 years.
2011 winners Derry have been drawn in Section B with Ulster Champions Monaghan, Fermanagh and St. Mary’s.
Section C is made up of  UUJ, Down, Antrim and  Cavan
The competition fixtures will be finalised at a meeting of Comhairle Uladh CCC on Thursday 21st November, with the games taking place on Sunday 5th, Sunday 12th & Wednesday 15th of January.
The semi finals involving the section winners and the best runner up will be play on Sunday 19th,  with the final a week later on Sunday 25th January.


Top Stories