No changes on North West 10k Committee

North West 10k Committee
Following Thursday evening’s AGM the incoming North West 10k committee will get down to work after Christmas for the 20th anniversary of the charity race and walk.
Sunday the 1st of May will be a special occasion for the organization, which staged its first North West 10k event in 1997.
Over the past 19 years a total of 709,000 euros has been raised for a broad spectrum of worthy causes. The 2014 event yielded €27,757 with the four charities getting €6,939 each.
Early in New Year interested charities will be invited to make applications to be the beneficiaries of the 20th North West 10k.
Following confirmation of the successful charity organizations there will be a number of fundraising initiatives undertaken ahead of the race and walk to maximize the financial returns for the groups.
There were no personnel changes at the AGM in the Mount Errigal Hotel with James Boyle re-elected as Chairperson; Neil Martin (Vice-Chairperson); Anne Condon (Treasurer), Brendan McDaid (Assistant Treasurer), Declan Kerr (PRO) and Joint Secretaries (Bernie Brennan & Rosemary Foy).
The Honorary President is Charlie Kelly and following committee members were also re-elected – Gerry Davenport, Norman Spratt, Paddy Bond, Grace Boyle, Gerard McGinley, Neilly McDaid, Bridgeen Doherty, Nancy McNamee and Patsy Doherty. Meanwhile Brendan McDaid remains on as Race Director while Charlie Kerr will assist with the safety and traffic management plans.


Top Stories