Donegal minors win third title in a row

Donegal GAA 2016
Ulster League Minor Final result: Donegal 3-09 v 1-13 Tyrone
Donegal minors won their third title in a row in today’s Ulster League Minor Final thanks to a dramatic finale.
Manager Shaun Paul Barrett was delighted with the dramatic victory, which was secured thanks to an injury time goal from Aiden McLaughlin.
The minors’ boss said he hopes it is a precursor to greater things in the championship.
He said his players showed particular talent in the second half to see off a Tyrone fight back.
At half-time at Maghera in Derry it was Donegal 1-05 v 0-06 Tyrone.
Donegal’s goals came from a brace by Niall O’Donnell and the winner from McLaughlin.
Shaun Paul Barrett told Ryan Ferry that he is delighted to be looking ahead to the championship as league champions…

Ryan also spoke with Tyrone minor joint manager Iggy Gallagher, who said their players struggled in the first half but came out strong in the second half…



Top Stories