Taoiseach Enda Kenny unveils much changed cabinet

The Taoiseach has announced a wide-ranging Cabinet reshuffle.
It took longer than expected but this evening Enda Kenny led his new team – women first into the Dáil chamber.
His new Tánaiste, Frances Fitzgerald who remains Minister for Justice.
Heather Humphreys will head up a new Department of Regional Development and Rural Affairs
Mary Mitchell O’Connor is the new Minister for Enterprise Trade and Employment – Richard Bruton goes to Education.
Independent Katherine Zappone goes to the Department of Children.
Michael Noonan stays in Finance, and Paschal Donoghue gets Public Expenditure.
Simon Coveney heads a new Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government – his old job in Agriculture goes to fellow Cork TD Michael Creed.
Independent Shane Ross gets Transport and fellow Independent Denis Naughton goes to Communications, Climate Change and Natural Resources.
Simon Harris is the new Minister for Health – Leo Varadkar gets moved to Social Protection.
The Taoiseach will take on teh Department of Defence himself but Paul Kehoe will effectively be the Minister in a super junior role
Finian McGrath is also a super junior across various departments and Regina Doherty is the new Chief Whip.
Máire Whelan meanwhile will remain as Attorney General.