Roma McLaughlin named WNL Young Player of the Year

Roma McLaughlin
Inishowen’s Roma Mc Laughlin has been named the Women’s National League Young Player of the Year.
The Peamount midfielder beat Cork’s Evelyn Daly and Shelbourne’s Keeva Keenan to the honour at this afternoons award ceremony which was held in the Marker Hotel, Dublin.
McLaughlin who move from Greencastle to Dublin last year, has also been selected on the team of the year.
Since the turn of this year she was named player of the month and has also played and scored for the Repubic of Ireland u19’s.
UCD’s Karen Duggan won the Senior Player of the Year award.

Senior Player of the Year
Karen Duggan (UCD Waves)

Young Player of the Year
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)

2015/16 Team of the Season
Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Keeva Keenan (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Meabh De Burca (Galway WFC)
Ruth Fahy (Wexford Youths WFC)
Shauna Fox (Galway WFC)
Karen Duggan (UCD Waves)
Emma Hansberry (Wexford Youths WFC)
Roma McLaughlin (Peamount United)
Siobhan Killeen (Shelbourne Ladies FC)
Claire O’Riordan (Wexford Youths WFC)
Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves)