Structure confirmed for Ladies All Ireland Series

Donegal Ladies Champions 2019, GAA, Highland Radio, Sport, Letterkenny, Donegal
Donegal Ulster Champions 2019. Photo @UlsterLadiesGaelic

The Ladies Gaelic Football Association has confirmed the groupings for the revamped 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship.
The 2020 All-Ireland series will consist of two groups, with six teams in each.
The top two teams from each group will progress straight through to the All-Ireland semi-finals, following a minimum of five games.
Holders Dublin are drawn in Group 2 alongside the 2020 Munster Champions, next year’s beaten Ulster and Connacht Finalists, Ulster’s fifth team, and a Munster semi-final loser.
If Donegal were to win Ulster for a fourth year in a row they would be in Group 1 the Connacht champions, the beaten Munster Finalists, a Munster semi-final loser, and the beaten Ulster semi-finalists.
The bottom team in each group will contest a relegation play-off, unless they are a provincial winner, and thereby exempt from relegation.
The 2020 TG4 All-Ireland Senior Championship will commence on Saturday, July 4, and culminate with the All-Ireland Final on Sunday, September 13.
The semi-finals have been scheduled for Sunday, August 23, with the top two teams in each group featuring.


Top Stories