Naomh Conaill and St Eunans to meet again in championship group stage

Naomh Conaill Donegal Champions 2023

St Eunans will feature in the stand out ties in both of the opening rounds of the Michael Murphy Sports Donegal Senior Football Championship.

In Wednesday evenings draw, the Letterkenny side were drawn at home to Kilcar in the first round and then they came out alongside Naomh Conaill in round two with the two Donegal giants set to collide in Glenties again.

Seven time winners Naomh Conaill will face Cloughaneely in Falcarragh in the opening round.

Last years beaten finalists Gaoth Dobhair will start this campaign away to Four Masters and at home to Glenfin while the new boys to the senior ranks Downings will play Aodh Ruadh in Ballyshannon and Four Masters at home.

The senior championship will see sides playing four games each with a table format used to decide the positions.

The top four go straight to the quarter finals with the teams placed 5th to 12th involved in play-offs and the bottom four in a relegation series.

In the Intermediate Championship, Termon are also involved in two huge games in the opening rounds. They first host Naomh Columba and then visit Malin while Malin must also play Naomh Columba and Bundoran in the group stages.

Milford who dropped down from senior last year will face neighbours Fanad Gaels and Buncrana in two of their four games.

The full draws for senior, intermediate and junior are available to view by clicking on this link.

Full senior draw below:

Round 1

Naomh Náille V  Gleann tSuilí
Sean MacCumhaill V  Ard an Ratha
Naomh Adhamhnáin V  Cill Chartha
Na Ceithre Maistír V  Gaoth Dobhair
Cloich Ceann Fhaola V  Naomh Conaill
Aodh Ruadh V  Na Dunaibh
Naomh Mícheál V  Na Cealla Beaga
Gleann Fhinne V  An Clochán Liath

Round 2

Na Cealla Beaga V  Sean MacCumhaill
Ard an Ratha V  Naomh Mícheál
Cill Chartha V  Naomh Náille
Naomh Conaill V  Naomh Adhamhnáin
Gleann tSuilí V  Cloich Ceann Fhaola
Na Dunaibh V  Na Ceithre Maistír
An Clochán Liath V  Aodh Ruadh
Gaoth Dobhair V  Gleann Fhinne

Groups A and B determine the draw and sides can only play each other once in the group stage.

Groups for draws:

Group A
Naomh Náille
Sean MacCumhaill
Na Ceithre Maistír
Aodh Ruadh
Naomh Adhamhnáin
Gleann Fhinne
Cloich Ceann Fhaola
Naomh Mícheál

Group B
Gleann tSuilí
Cill Chartha
Na Cealla Beaga
Naomh Conaill
Gaoth Dobhair
Ard an Ratha
Na Dunaibh
An Clochán Liath